Provimi : shaping tomorrow's nutrition (A Cargill Company)

Bovines

illustration PULMATOP®
PULMATOP®

PULMATOP® is a unique product suitable for all ruminants to help them to cope with difficult periods: chills and variations in temperature; humid environment during the Autumn period; grouping of animals (stabling, batching of bullocks), weaning, etc.

PULMATOP® is a cocktail of active agents that help to maintain the health of the animal's immune system. Its antioxidants help to combat oxidative stress and boost the immune defences.

Trials have shown that PULMATOP® improves the immune system's response to external attack and also helps to limit the impact of chills and humidity.

illustration Amaferm®
Amaferm®
Click the image to enlarge

Amaferm® is a 100% natural zootechnical additive obtained from the fermentation of Aspergillus oryzae. It acts by stimulating the development of the fungal population present in the rumen which, through enzymatic secretions, enables the cellulose present in fodder to be made digestible. In this way, Amaferm® enables the fibrous part of the ration to be made more digestible. Analyses carried out on more than 150 samples of hay and corn silage have enabled this effect on digestibility to be measured: + 7 points in NDF digestibility (dNDF) with corn silage and + 14 points with hay. However, this improvement in the digestibility of the fibre has a direct impact on milk production performance: 1 additional point in dNDF enables an extra 0.25 litres of milk to be produced.

From an economic perspective, the incorporation of Amaferm® in the ration helps to improve the margin of the dairy plant. Results generally observed show a gain of 3 to 4 times the initial investment. 

 

illustration VIR’AG®
VIR’AG®
Click the image to enlarge

VIR’AG®: everything that comes out of the cow reflects what's happening inside

The fatty acids in milk are excellent indicators of the cow's metabolism and help to determine how the rumen is functioning. However, the fatty acids provided through basic laboratory analyses do not provide a sufficiently precise analysis of the livestock situation.

Provimi offers a unique software application, VIR’AG®, a veritable model for predicting the functioning of the cow's rumen. VIR’AG® takes account of what the cow produces (based on an analysis of the milk: fatty acids as well as fat content, protein content, urea, etc.) as well as what it eats (the ration), which is the reason for its accuracy and uniqueness in the market.

VIR’AG® is a genuine diagnostic tool for livestock production that satisfies the needs of producers: what levers can I work on to increase production? How can I improve my animals' reproduction? How can I reduce the sensitivity of my animals?... VIR’AG® offers 4 indicators of how the animal is functioning, rated 1 to 10 for ease of use and interpretation: herd health, milk quality, zootechnical performance and environmental performance. Each analysis enables accurate tracking of indicators and corrective action to be taken according to the changes and results observed: switch to new corn silage, change of ration, tendency towards an increased cell count in the milk.

Using the VIR’AG® software and approach is about giving yourself the tools to understand your herd enabling you to respond and act to develop and improve the profitability of your farm.

 

 

illustration Fertimmun®
Fertimmun®

Improve the fertility of dairy cows with FERTIMMUN®

Improving the fertility of the herd is one of the objectives of many livestock farmers. To cater to this need, Provimi presents trials conducted on some of its network of experimental farms. Dairy cows, divided into 2 groups, were monitored: cows from the "control" group received a standard feed; those from the "trial" group received feed containing FERTIMMUN®. These trials highlight a marked improvement in the success rate at 1st time AI (+57%) and the number of pregnant cows at 120 days (+47%).

As well as providing the additional energy and by-pass proteins required at the start of lactation, Fertimmun® helps to boost immunity through, among other things, use of new natural antioxidants. These very promising results serve to underpin the objective of developing a new type of production feed, thereby enabling the "fertility" needs articulated by many livestock farmers to be satisfied. 

 <----- click the image to enlarge

illustration Mozaïc®
Mozaïc®
Click the image to enlarge

As a leading light in the ruminant feed market, MOZAIC® has reaffirmed its top-of-the-range positioning with its new maximum trace element assimilation concept: INTELLIGO.

Trace element deficiencies are a lot more common than you would think: too low distribution (suckling cows, heifers, dry cows, etc.), poor absorption or antagonism with certain elements of the ration, all cases that require an examination of the bioavailability of minerals in trace elements.

Provimi innovates by offering INTELLIGO in its MOZAIC® range, a source of trace elements that stand out due to their solubility and bioavailability. Copper and zinc are known for their ability to affect the microbial flora, even at low doses. Unlike other typical sources of minerals (oxide, sulphate, etc.), INTELLICUIVRE is only soluble in the abomasum and therefore does not in any way harm the flora in the rumen. INTELLIZINC is also more soluble in the abomasum and is therefore easier than zinc oxide for the animal to absorb.

INTELLIGO are intelligent trace elements that are absorbed where and when they should be for maximum absorption and greater efficiency on the farm. The amounts have been carefully thought out and wastage limited to ultimately ensure improved results and greater savings.

 

Swine

illustration NEWBORN PIGLETS
NEWBORN PIGLETS

A success story: reduced antibiotic usage in piglet feed

Provimi offers a range of piglet feed centred on reduced antibiotic usage. The company is therefore fully compliant with the implementation of the ministerial "ECOANTIBIO" plan which supports alternative initiatives and innovations.

The Provimi France Pig team has therefore created a strategy organised around 5 levers and which is accompanied by recommendations for farm management:

Click the image to enlarge

- Quality of the protein: nothing revolutionary there you might say, but it involves aiming for the lowest possible level of non-digestible proteins (a feature of Provimi's formulation) to limit the negative effects of proteolytic fermentation in the large intestine. This ensures more nutrients for growth.

- Prohacid® Excel: an organic acid and essential-oil-based nutritional solution which is intended to act on the flora and immune system.

- Fermentable fibre: we recommend an exclusive source of fibre, selected for its fermentability. It has the same role as a prebiotic and contributes to the proper regulation of the intestinal ecosystem.

- Functional fibre: this is fibre that, through its physical action, helps to facilitate digestive transit from the stomach. The purpose of this fibre is to divide up feed uptake without reducing consumption.

- Inflammation control: the ingredients used in the digestive security mix are selected according to an internal Provimi Group screening process and enable us to combat inflammation in synergy with all of the other levers.

This original formulation strategy avoids having to choose between digestive safety and performance. Both can be reconciled thanks to a perfect understanding of the digestibility of the raw materials, the digestive physiology of the pig and good livestock management.

illustration EmbryoVit®
EmbryoVit®

EmbryoVit® is a nutritional solution developed by Provimi to improve the growth, vitality and litter weaning weight of piglets. Its composition, combined with Provimi's support with feed formulation for pregnant sows, enables targeted action, in utero.

A study based on several field trials conducted by Provimi demonstrates the effectiveness of the EmbryoVit® strategy. These trials compared a control regime with increased levels of vitamin E and polyphenols with a trial regime enhanced with EmbryoVit®.

EmbryoVit® limits methylation deficiency and has a positive effect on placental function, resulting in better quality piglets as the attached graphs show. EmbryoVit® promotes increased total births and live births, thereby enabling a gain in litter weight. At the same time, it also reduces losses at 48 hours enabling more piglets to be weaned.

illustration ColostrActiv®
ColostrActiv®

ColostrActiv® has an impact, via the sow, on the survival of newborn piglets. This nutritional solution is used around the lactation phase to boost the immune quantity and quality of the colostrum and milk produced. This innovation improves the survival rate (+ 0.6 weaned per litter) as well as litter weight at D4 (+ 1.4 kg) or at weaning (+ 4.4 kg). The overall results after one year of sales of ColostrActiv® are spectacular, with more than 22,000 sows or 50,000 lactations having received this feeding programme. Alexandre Marion, Head of Pork Products, shares some of the feedback received from users which speaks for itself: "We are seeing better milk uptake and more sustained production. The piglets in the maternity unit look good and quickly take on a nice shape."

<----- click the image to enlarge

Poultry

illustration OPTIPONTE® PRO
OPTIPONTE® PRO

OPTIPONTE® PRO is a unique software programme that gives you an immediate concrete overview of French egg production.

click the image to enlarge

The purpose of OPTIPONTE® PRO is to build an extremely comprehensive technical database and assemble analyses of numerous French laying hen farms. Accessible via internet, free and easy to use, farmers or producer organisations will be able to record their own production results and compare them with the other results in the database.

- Comparisons between batches within the same farm

- Comparison of batches from one's own farm with those in the database

- Comparison of batches with strain standards

Finally, producers are able to see and analyse their opportunities for improvement... leading to greater profitability!

The data remains the property of the farmers and the comparisons are anonymous.

Provimi : shaping tomorrow's nutrition (A Cargill Company)

Bovins

illustration I T N
I T N

Visuel ITNL’ITN, une démarche innovante au service de la rentabilité de l’élevage laitier.

La démarche ITN (Indice Technique Azoté)  s’inscrit dans le cadre de la recherche de performance mais également de rentabilité en travaillant sur la valorisation de la ration et l’efficacité de la protéine.


Elle repose sur une reformulation des correcteurs azotés par une triple action sur la protéine :

  1.Baisse de la quantité de protéine brute ingérée
  2.Stimulation de la production de protéines microbiennes par le
    rumen grâce à un additif unique
  3.Ajustement du profil en acides aminés  

La couverture optimale des besoins de la vache en acides aminés qui en résulte permet alors de réaliser des économies sur le coût alimentaire tout en maintenant les performances de production et en diminuant les rejets azotés.

illustration PULMATOP®
PULMATOP®

PULMATOP® est un produit original qui concerne tous les ruminants pour passer les caps difficiles : coups de froid et variations de température, environnement humide en période automnale, regroupement d’animaux (rentrée à l’étable, mise en lot de taurillons) sevrage…

PULMATOP®  est un cocktail d’agents actifs pour un bon statut immunitaire des animaux. Ses anti-oxydants agissent pour lutter contre le stress oxydatif et stimuler les défenses immunitaires.

Les essais réalisés ont montré que PULMATOP®  améliore la réactivité du système immunitaire face à une agression extérieure et permet également de limiter l’impact des coups de froid et de l’humidité.

<----- cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir

illustration Amaferm®
Amaferm®
Cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir

Amaferm® est un additif zootechnique 100% naturel issu de la fermentation d’Aspergillus oryzae. Il agit en stimulant le développement  de la  population fongique présente dans le rumen, qui par le jeu de sécrétions enzymatiques,  permet de rendre digestible la cellulose présente dans les fourrages. Amaferm® permet ainsi de rendre plus digestible la partie fibreuse de la ration. Des analyses réalisées sur plus de 150 échantillons de foins et d’ensilage de maïs ont permis de mesurer cet effet sur la digestibilité : + 7 points de digestibilité du NDF (dNDF) sur ensilage de maïs et + 14 points sur les foins. Or cette amélioration de la digestibilité de la fibre a un impact direct sur les performances de production laitière : 1 point supplémentaire de dNDF permet de produire 0.25 litre de lait en plus.

Au niveau économique, l’incorporation d’Amaferm® dans la ration permet d’améliorer la marge de l’atelier lait.  Selon les résultats classiquement observés, le gain obtenu est  3 à 4 fois supérieur à l’investissement de départ. 

 

illustration VIR’AG®
VIR’AG®
Cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir

VIR’AG® : tout ce qui sort de la vache reflète ce qui se passe à l’intérieur

Les acides gras du lait sont d’excellents marqueurs du métabolisme de la vache et permettent de caractériser le fonctionnement du rumen. Cependant, les acides gras fournis par les analyses simples du laboratoire ne permettent pas d’expliquer, de façon suffisamment précise, les situations d’élevage.

Provimi propose un logiciel unique, VIR’AG®, véritable modèle de prédiction du fonctionnement du rumen de la vache. VIR’AG® prend en compte ce que la vache produit (à partir d’une analyse du lait : acides gras, mais aussi TB, TP, urée…) mais aussi ce qu’elle mange (la ration), ce qui en fait son originalité sur le marché et sa précision.

VIR’AG® est un vrai outil de diagnostic en élevage pour répondre aux attentes des éleveurs : quels sont mes leviers pour augmenter ma productivité, comment améliorer ma reproduction, comment diminuer la sensibilité de mes animaux ?... VIR’AG® propose 4 indicateurs de fonctionnement de l’animal notés de 1 à 10 pour une approche simple et facile à interpréter : santé du troupeau, qualité du lait, performance zootechnique, performance environnementale. Chaque diagnostic permet de faire un suivi précis des indicateurs et ainsi de mettre en place des actions correctives suivant les changements et les constats en élevage : passage sur le nouvel ensilage de maïs, changement de ration, tendance à plus de cellules dans le lait.

Utiliser le logiciel et la démarche VIR’AG®, c’est se donner les clés de compréhension du troupeau pour réagir et agir pour progresser et améliorer la rentabilité de l’élevage.

 

illustration Fertimmun®
Fertimmun®

click the image to enlarge

Améliorer la fertilité des vaches laitières avec FERTIMMUN®

Améliorer la fertilité de son troupeau est un des objectifs que se sont fixés de nombreux éleveurs. Pour répondre à cette volonté, Provimi présente des essais menés dans des élevages issu de son réseau de fermes expérimentales. Des vaches laitières, divisées en 2 lots, ont été suivies : les vaches du lot « témoin » ont reçu un aliment standard ; celles du lot « essai » ont reçu un aliment contenant le pack FERTIMMUN®. Ces essais mettent en évidence une nette amélioration du taux de réussite en 1ère I.A. (+57%) et du nombre de vaches gestantes à 120 jours (+47%).

En plus des apports en énergie ou en protéines by-pass supplémentaires nécessaires en début de lactation,  Fertimmun® permet de travailler l’immunité avec notamment l’utilisation de nouveaux antioxydants naturels.  Ces résultats très prometteurs viennent conforter l’objectif de développer un nouveau type d’aliment de production, permettant ainsi de répondre aux attentes « fertilité » exprimées par de nombreux éleveurs. 

illustration Mozaïc®
Mozaïc®
Cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir

Fer de lance sur le marché des aliments minéraux pour ruminants, MOZAIC® réaffirme son positionnement haut-de-gamme grâce à son nouveau concept d’assimilation maximale des oligo-éléments : INTELLIGO.

Les carences en oligo-éléments sont plus fréquentes que ce que l’on croit : distribution trop faible (vaches allaitantes, génisses, taries…), déficit d’assimilation ou antagonismes avec certains éléments de la ration, autant de cas qui nécessitent une réflexion autour de la biodisponibilité en oligo-éléments des minéraux.

Provimi innove en proposant INTELLIGO dans sa gamme MOZAIC®, source d’oligo-éléments qui font la différence par leur solubilité et leur biodisponibilité. Le cuivre et le zinc sont connus dans la bibliographie pour leur capacité à agir, même à faible dose, sur la flore microbienne. Contrairement aux autres sources minérales usuelles (oxyde, sulfate…), l’INTELLICUIVRE n’est soluble que dans la caillette et n’a donc aucun effet néfaste sur la flore du rumen. L’INTELLIZINC est également plus soluble dans la caillette donc plus assimilable par l’animal que l’oxyde de zinc.

INTELLIGO, ce sont des oligo-éléments intelligents qui sont absorbés où il faut et quand il faut pour une absorption maximale et pour plus d’efficacité en élevage. Les apports sont raisonnés et le gaspillage limité pour au final plus de résultats et plus d’économies.

Porcs

illustration 1er âge
1er âge

A success story: reduced antibiotic usage in piglet feed

Provimi propose une gamme d’aliments porcelets axée sur la démédication.  L’entreprise s’inscrit ainsi complètement dans l’application du plan ministériel « ECOANTIBIO » qui soutient les initiatives et innovations alternatives.

L’équipe Porc Provimi France a pour cela créé une stratégie qui s’articule autour de 5 leviers et qui s’accompagne de conseils dans la conduite d’élevage :

cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir

- Qualité de la protéine : rien de révolutionnaire direz-vous mais il s’agit ici de viser le niveau le plus bas de protéines indigestibles (critère de formulation Provimi) pour limiter les effets négatifs des fermentations protéolytiques au niveau du gros intestin. Ceci garantit plus de nutriments pour la croissance.


- Prohacid® Excel : Une solution nutritionnelle à base d’acides organiques et d’huiles essentielles, dont l’objectif est d’agir sur la flore et le système immunitaire.


- Fibres fermentescibles : Nous préconisons une source exclusive de fibres, sélectionnées pour leur fermentescibilité. Elles ont le même rôle qu’un prébiotique et participent à la bonne régulation de l‘écosystème intestinal.


- Fibres fonctionnelles : Ce sont celles qui, par leur effet mécanique, vont agir positivement sur le transit digestif, dès l’estomac. L’objectif de ces fibres étant de fractionner la prise alimentaire sans dégrader la consommation.


- Contrôle de l’inflammation : Les ingrédients du noyau sécurité sont issus d’un screening interne au groupe Provimi. Ceux retenus, nous permettent d’agir sur l’inflammation en synergie avec l’ensemble des autres leviers.

Cette stratégie de formulation originale permet de ne plus choisir entre sécurité digestive et performance. Les deux sont conciliables grâce à une parfaite connaissance de la digestibilité des matières premières, de la physiologie digestive du porc et du bon management d’élevage.

illustration EmbryoVit®
EmbryoVit®

EmbryoVit® est une solution nutritionnelle développée par Provimi pour améliorer la croissance des porcelets, leur vitalité et le poids de portée au sevrage. Sa composition et l’accompagnement de Provimi en formulation des aliments pour truie gestante permettent une action ciblée, in utéro.

Une étude portant sur plusieurs essais terrain menés par les équipes Provimi, montre l’efficacité de la stratégie EmbryoVit®. Ces derniers comparent un régime témoin avec des niveaux élevés de vitamine E et de polyphénols, à un régime essai renforcé en EmbryoVit®.

EmbryoVit® limite le déficit de la fonction de méthylation et agit positivement sur la fonction placentaire pour obtenir des porcelets de meilleure qualité comme le montrent les graphiques joints. EmbryoVit® favorisant plus de nés totaux et de nés vifs permet un gain de poids de portée. En parallèle il réduit les pertes à 48h permettant de sevrer plus de porcelets.

illustration ColostrActiv®
ColostrActiv®

ColostrActiv® agit, via la truie, sur la survie des porcelets nouveaux-nés. Cette solution nutritionnelle s’utilise autour de la phase de lactation pour renforcer la quantité et la qualité immune du colostrum et du lait produits. Cette innovation améliore le taux de survie (+ 0.6 sevré par portée)  tout comme le poids de portée à J4 (+ 1.4 kg) ou au sevrage (+ 4.4 kg). Le bilan d’un an de commercialisation de ColostrActiv® est spectaculaire avec plus de 22 000 truies ou 50 000 lactations ayant reçu ce programme alimentaire. Alexan  dre Marion, Chef de produit porc, fait part de retours d’utilisateurs qui parlent d’eux-mêmes : « Nous observons un meilleur démarrage en lait et une production plus soutenue. Les porcelets en maternité sont beaux  et deviennent rapidement très conformés.».

<----- cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir

Volailles

illustration OPTIPONTE® PRO
OPTIPONTE® PRO

OPTIPONTE® PRO è un software unico per avere una visione concreta e istantanea della produzione francese di uova.

Cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir

OPTIPONTE® PRO a pour objectif de constituer une base de données techniques extrêmement riche et rassembler l’analyse de nombreuses exploitations de poules pondeuse françaises. Accessible par internet, gratuit et facile à utiliser, les éleveurs ou les organisations de producteurs pourront enregistrer leurs propres résultats d'exploitation et se comparer avec les autres résultats de la base de données.

- Comparaisons des lots les uns par rapport aux autres au sein de la même exploitation

- Comparaisons des lots de son élevage à ceux de la base de données

- Comparaison des lots par rapport aux normes de la souche

Au final, chacun peut voir et analyser ses marges de progression... vers une meilleure rentabilité !

Les données restent la propriété des éleveurs et les comparatifs sont anonymes.